„Svajonių studijos Australijoje. Povilas Juodzevičius.“

1    
  The “what”, the “why” and the “where” of my future.

Hello,

My name is Povilas Juodzevičius, born and raised in the south of Lithuania, moved to the capital of Lithuania when I was 17. Now I’m 24 and I’m still here in Vilnius. I have a bachelor’s degree in English and I have an urge for some changes in my life.IMG_2254

I have never left the country for more than 100 days at once. But the times when I’d be abroad were fascinating. I love travelling, I love meeting new people and learning what the world is like. I enjoy reading and creating music – the track in the background of my video was done by me. For the past 24 years I’ve been learning and I know that I don’t want to stop – there’s so much more to be gained.

Australia has always been a definition of an exotic country – it’s on the other side of the globe, it’s hot down there, they have kangaroos and drive on the other side of the road. I have got relatives in Australia so I’ve always got to see something from Australia – a candy bar, a postcard or a simple letter with Australian post stamps – all of it seemed magic. I wanted to see the place where all of that was coming from, the place that I heard so much about.2

I’ve never had a computer of my own until the age of 16 – I was hired by my friend’s parents to put together three websites. I was self-taught on how to do it, but my expertise made me accept the offer. An offer that I’ve never regretted. Not only did I make enough money to buy my first computer, but the experience that I had was great. From that summer on I have been trying to learn more and more about programming, computers and Information Technology. That’s the “what” of my future – Information Technology. The “why” is very simple – it’s the future, our everyday life is based on technology, information and how fast it can be spread. Technology is not only about websites, buttons, computers and numbers – it’s about solving problems, discovering new things and improving the existing ones. That’s a textbook definition of “exciting”.DSCN9931

I guess by now you understand what is the “where” of my future. There is no place on earth I’d rather be when my 25th birthday would come around. I realize how fast time goes by and I don’t want to waste any minute of it not making my dreams come true. This is one of the major goals in my life – start doing what I really want to do and do it where I really want to be, the sooner the better. Studying IT in Australia would be the perfect combination. An amazing country with4 so much to offer, so much to see there, so many people to meet, so many things to learn and so many days to feel happy. Studying the thing that’s been haunting me for years, building my future on a strong foundation that I would lay down by mastering Information Technologies in the continent down under. I can feel it already – Australia here I come!

„Aš, Povilas Juodzevičius, dalyvauju konkurse „Laimėk studijas Australijoje“ ir du metus studijuok, keliauk, patirk. Daugiau informacijos http://svajoniuaustralija.lt Studijas dovanoja http://www.academies.edu.au“.

3

One thought on “„Svajonių studijos Australijoje. Povilas Juodzevičius.“

Leave a comment